Mr. Green Gaming

fps limit

As we all know, the maxfps for the server is currently 31. I was thinking maybe we could discuss a potential increase of it? I really like this game running (a bit) smoother. So why exactly is it limited to such low fps?

I'd like your opinions on this and hopefully we can make the server a better place with this improvement.

BTW: For people who say their PC runs the game too slow and they'll not be able to compete with the other racers, well, if you reduce your graphic settings you'll get a boost of fps that may help you. Almost everybody should be able to run this game at a decent FPS if their GFX Settings aren't very detailed.

I was thinking maybe we could have it around 40?

I think people who can run it at 31 will have no trouble with running it at 40.

State your opinion, please!

Edited by BinSlayer

I have no knowledge of this but I regularly see people get kicked for high FPS, so I guess it would be handy to increase it a bit. But I don't know if some people have a big advantage if they have like 33 FPS. I always have around 31, so most times at the spawn when we start in a row of cars, I usually take the lead (the lead I'll eventually lose anyway).

By the way, a question slightly related maybe. Whenever we spawn as a bike, usually the first second I go the fastest, then wham! Suddenly most people pass me. If this is because they ram like crazy on the foreward button more than me, how come they don't pass me immediately?

Edited by BlueYoshi97

"Im not really sure what raising the current level would do. "

It might make the game look smooth and make you not puke when you come from a server that has 40-45.. It looks like an old game with really low GFX

It is true that most severs run at a higher fps level.

The old MTA:Race limit was 25 fps, and 30 ms is already a huge increase in the meaning of how smooth the game plays. The best would be to raise it to 60 though (since that's usually the limit from most LCD monitors).