Mr. Green Gaming

Problem with custom car model and help with mapping :/

Hi everyone,

When I replace the bandito with this, the car's rear wheels are huge (see attachment below). So how can I make it like on the screenshot from the mod, all wheels-same size and car colour-always black?

Also is there any way I can open the door at the abandoned airport in the desert as soon as my map starts as all 57 spawn points are inside the hangar, but it doesn't open up when I approach it with a car from the inside :/

And I need to edit the handling on the bandito in order for it to match KITTs, I know that normally I edit handling.cfg, but what should I do so that it remains changed in my map folder? Sry for all of the questions, but I'm new to mapping and stuff :)

car wheels.bmp door always closed.bmp

Edited by MegasXLR

I found this, but don't know if I should copy it in a .lua file or not?

EDIT : tried making a .lua and doesn't work :/ Anyone got other ideas?

make sure you typed right garage id in this line "GARAGE_ID = 25

here's garage ID's http://wiki.multitheftauto.com/wiki/Garage

Edit: or try this

function opengarage()setGarageOpen(41,true)endaddEventHandler('onClientResourceStart', getResourceRootElement(),opengarage)

anyways i'm not sure if it will work with map.

Edited by Bob_Tailor
Guest AleksCore

for handling try learn some lua.. 2hard4u tho  :P

Here's just example of script. It must be server-side